So… Today I had my very first Starbucks ‘Pumpkin Spice Latte’.

It was a huge disappointment.

After hearing the American’s go off about the perfection of this magical drink every single year, I was thoroughly excited to get my greedy little fingers on a cup of wonder. Colour me surprised, however, when it turns out to be rather underwhelming.

Paying $7 for a coffee has never made me feel so cheated before, and I’ve paid a lot for coffee in the past. I expected something magical, that would lift me into some higher plane of existence, but all it did was give me a tummy ache and a feeling of utter dejection at the lies I had been led to believe for several years now.

This one coffee experience will probably haunt me for the rest of my life.

In other words, I would not voluntarily subject myself to spending money on such a disappointing addition to Australian beverage consumption. Especially not in spring. Get it together, Australia.

Keep it real,

Em.

